Catch me if you can
I don't own a teevee. Not even a small little B&W with rabbit ears thing. And I've no desire to ever own a teevee or "subscribe" to cable again. So reading "news" articles like this one on how TiVo Will No Longer Skip Past Advertisers makes me laugh with quotes like this:
And to the ComCast cable sales guy that stopped by last night and left his card: I'll never get cable for teevee again, but I'd like to get cable internet. If ya can give it to me for $30 to $40 a month, with no modem rental fee, and no other "strings", then we'd have a deal. If not, then fuck off and stop sending me all your junk mail.
[TiVo] . . . is rapidly becoming a marketer's best friend, proving that try as they might, consumers cannot hide from marketing.Haahahahaha! Umm, yeah, we can choose not to buy a teevee and see that advertising. Sure, I'll still see some via the newspapers, magazines, movies and the other media I take in, but I still don't have to watch any commericals. HA!
And to the ComCast cable sales guy that stopped by last night and left his card: I'll never get cable for teevee again, but I'd like to get cable internet. If ya can give it to me for $30 to $40 a month, with no modem rental fee, and no other "strings", then we'd have a deal. If not, then fuck off and stop sending me all your junk mail.
<< Home