Red Sox Beat Yankees!
Woohoo! The Red Sox beat the Yankees to win the American League. Finally. I'm not a big baseball fan, football is my thing, but I remember 1986 and I'm sure Red Sox fans do. So this year seems to be The Year. I went to bed early last night, and when I checked the score before I slipped off to sleep it was 2 to 0 in favor the Red Sox, of course, it was very early in the game so I didn't give it much thought. Then something happened that doesn't normally happen: I woke up in the middle of the night. Befuddled, I checked the time, and it was two minutes to midnight according to my clock. I turned over and went back to sleep. When I woke up this morning, I knew something momentous must have occured last night. Something that made a million plus souls cry out in happiness, something so stirring to move the cosmic forces to wake me up in a start like I did.
And yup, the Red Sox beat the Yankees. heh.
And yup, the Red Sox beat the Yankees. heh.
<< Home